Game of Thrones and Seville, the perfect marriage

The Archivo General de Indias is a beautiful Renaissance palace, which now serves as the National Archives of Spain.

The Archivo General de Indias is a beautiful Renaissance palace, which now serves as the National Archives of Spain.

The Reales Alcázares of Seville and the ruins of Itálica de Saltinponce were two of the film sets chosen by the producers of Games of Thrones.

24 de May de 2022

series shot in seville game of thrones series shot in seville game of thrones


Filming locations in Seville, Osuna and Córdoba

Seville and its surroundings were one of the numerous enclaves chosen by the producer of the HBO series to shoot the sequences of the famous series Game of Throne.

For the fifth season of the series Game of Throne , Spain and especially Andalusia in general had captivated the directors and the head of the exteriors who recognized that Osuna, Córdoba, Granada and Seville could form part of the chosen scenario, where protagonists such as Lord Tyron, Queen Khaleesi and Jaime Lannister would be seen in the flesh to the great delight of fans and the local economy.

Seville Election

The choice of Seville was a perfect bet because the lands created from the imagination of George RR Martin (the author of the saga that inspired the series) are very close to the Andalusian regions and correspond perfectly to the landscapes described in the books. .



The Alcázar, a great witness to the shooting

Seville’s most popular royal palace was THE Favorite Place for American production. The Gardens of the Keep represented the Gardens of Dorne , the seat of Doran Martell’s house in Suzerain, qu’interprète Alexander Siddig.

The enclosure of the great walls provided the perfect setting for the Land of Dorne, one of the kingdoms imagined by George RR Martin in his Song of Ice and Fire series.

The rights of the video belong to its author

juego-de-trono-escena-en-real-alcazar-de-sevilla

The rights of the video belong to its author

The Roman city of Italica in Santiponce

The Roman ruins of Itálica (remains found in Santiponce, about 15 minutes from Seville) were also selected by the Game of Thrones film crews. The ruins of Santiponce are highly appreciated by the Iron Throne producers, as the large dimensions of the Roman amphitheater provide a comfortable environment for setting up the sets, equipment and allowing scenes to be filmed as desired. The “Wolf Unit”, also responsible shooting in Seville, he filmed the Roman amphitheater to turn it into the ruins of Fossedragon, a great place where the Targaryans locked up their dragons and a decisive place for the next events of the series and the cult of the series.

Season 7 and the impressive Castle of Almodóvar del Río

It is the first time that this beautiful and well-preserved castle appears in the series and is transformed into a Haut-Jardin castle. The fertile lands of the Guadalquivir Valley and the Almodóvar Castle were the ideal place to symbolize the Kingdom of the Game of Throne.

The rights of the video belong to its author

And also Osasuna in Game of Thrones

The Sevillian municipality of Osuna was also one of the many places chosen by the filmmakers of the highly acclaimed series. Among the bloodiest scenes in the sequence were shot at the Osuna arena , as it was used because the Daznak pit in Meereen was used, and during the filming of the sequence, Osuna experienced a gigantic revival of its local tourism. There is even a bar that took advantage of the sequences filmed in the city of Osasuna to invent tapas with the identity of the characters of our favorite series.

The 10 Best phrases of Game of Throne:

  1. “A lion doesn’t concern himself with the opinions of a sheep” – “A lion doesn’t concern himself with the opinions of a sheep”. Tywin Lannister.
  2. “Let me give you some advice, bastard. Never forget what you are, the rest of the world will not. Wear it like armor and it can never be used to hurt you – “Let me give you some advice, bastard. Never forget who you are, the rest of the world won’t. Wear it like armor and they will never use it to hurt you.” Tyron Lannister.
  3. “When the sun rises in the west and sets in the east, when the seas go dry and the mountains blow in the wind like leaves. When your womb quickens again, and you bear a living child. Then he will return, and not before.” – “When the sun rises in the west and sets in the east, when the seas dry up and the mountains sway like leaves in the wind. When your womb churns again and you give birth to a living child. Then it will come back, not before.” Karl Drago.
  4. “You know nothing, Jon Snow” – “You know nothing, Jon Snow”. Ygritte.
  5. “I’m not going to stop the wheel; I’m going to break the wheel” – “I’m not going to stop the wheel, I’m going to break it”. Danaerys Targaryens.
  6. “What do we say to the God of death?” Syrio Forel – “Not today” Arya Stark -“What do we say to the god of death?” Syrio Forel – “Not today”. Arya Stark.
  7. “Nothing is neither better nor worse than anything. Nothing is simply nothing.” – “Nothing is neither better nor worse than anything. Nothing is just nothing.” arya stark
  8. “I drink and I know things” – “I drink and I know things”. Tyron Lannister.
  9. “Hold the Door!” – “Hold the door!” Brand Stark.
  10. “The king in the north” – “The king in the North”. Lyanna Mormont

Your own visit to the filming locations.


src=”https://www.youtube.com/embed/jEQzmHK80qQ” title=”YouTube video player” frameborder=”0″ allow=”accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in- picture”allowfullscreen>

If you like the Game of Thrones series and need a private visit to get to know the places of the series even better, we have different themed visits of the Series at your disposal. For more information, contact us as they are 100% personalized visits.

Seville and its surroundings were one of the numerous enclaves chosen by the producer of the HBO series to shoot the sequences of the famous Game of Thrones series. Spain and especially Andalusia in general had captivated the directors and the head of the exteriors who recognized Osuna, Córdoba, Granada and Seville.

escena-juego-de-trono-beso-en-jardines-real-alcazar-sevilla actores-juegos-de-trono-en-jardines-real-alcazar dargon-en-ruinas-de-italica-rodaje-juego-de-tronos-en-sevilla

REAL CONTACT ALCAZAR

Game of Thrones et Séville, le mariage parfait

L'Archivo General de Indias est un magnifique palais de la Renaissance, qui sert aujourd'hui d'archives nationales d'Espagne.

L'Archivo General de Indias est un magnifique palais de la Renaissance, qui sert aujourd'hui d'archives nationales d'Espagne.

Les Reales Alcázares de Séville et les ruines d'Itálica de Saltinponce étaient deux des décors de cinéma choisis par les producteurs de Games of Thrones.

24 de mai de 2022

série tournée à séville game of thrones série tournée à séville game of thrones


Lieux de tournage à Séville, Osuna et Cordoue

Séville et ses environs ont été l’une des nombreuses enclaves choisies par le producteur de la série HBO pour tourner les séquences de la célèbre série Game of Throne.

Pour la cinquième saison de la série Game of Throne , l’Espagne et surtout l’Andalousie en général avaient captivé les réalisateurs et le responsable des extérieurs qui reconnaissaient que Osuna, Cordoue, Grenade et Séville pourraient faire partie du scénario choisi, où des protagonistes tels que Lord Tyron, Queen Khaleesi et Jaime Lannister seraient vus en chair et en os pour le plus grand bonheur des fans et de l’économie locale.

Élection de Séville

Le choix de Séville était un pari parfait car les terres créées à partir de l’imagination de George RR Martin (l’auteur de la saga qui a inspiré la série) sont très proches des régions andalouses et correspondent parfaitement aux paysages décrits dans les livres. .



L’Alcazar, grand témoin de la fusillade

Le palais royal le plus populaire de Séville était LE lieu de prédilection de la production américaine. Les Jardins du Donjon représentaient les Jardins de Dorne , le siège de la maison de Doran Martell à Suzerain, qu’interprète Alexander Siddig.

L’ enceinte des grandes murailles offrait le cadre parfait pour le Pays de Dorne, l’un des royaumes imaginés par George RR Martin dans sa série Song of Ice and Fire .

Les droits de la vidéo appartiennent à son auteur

juego-de-trono-escena-en-real-alcazar-de-sevilla

Les droits de la vidéo appartiennent à son auteur

La ville romaine d’Italica à Santiponce

Les ruines romaines d’Itálica (vestiges retrouvés à Santiponce, à environ 15 minutes de Séville) ont également été sélectionnées par les équipes de tournage de Game of Thrones. Les ruines de Santiponce sont très appréciés par les producteurs du Trône de Fer, car les grandes dimensions de l’amphithéâtre romain offrent un environnement confortable pour installer les décors, le matériel et permettre de filmer les scènes à volonté.La « Wolf Unit », également responsable du tournage à Séville, il filmé l’amphithéâtre romain pour en faire les ruines de Fossedragon, un endroit formidable où les Targaryans enfermèrent leurs dragons et une place décisive pour les prochains événements de la série et le culte de la série.

Saison 7 et l’impressionnant château d’Almodóvar del Río

C’est la première fois que ce château magnifique et bien conservé apparaît dans la série et se transforme en château Haut-Jardin. Les terres fertiles de la vallée du Guadalquivir et le château d’Almodóvar étaient le lieu idéal pour symboliser le royaume du jeu du trône.

Les droits de la vidéo appartiennent à son auteur

Et aussi Osasuna dans Game of Thrones

La municipalité sévillane d’Osuna était également l’un des nombreux lieux choisis par les cinéastes de la série très acclamée. Parmi les scènes les plus sanglantes de la séquence ont été tournées à l’arène d’Osuna , car elle a été utilisée car la fosse Daznak à Meereen a été utilisée, et pendant le tournage de la séquence, Osuna a connu un gigantesque renouveau de son tourisme local. Il y a même un bar qui a profité des séquences tournées dans la ville d’Osasuna pour inventer des tapas à l’identité des personnages de notre série préférée.

Les 10 meilleures phrases de Game of Throne :

  1. « Un lion ne se préoccupe pas des opinions d’un mouton » – « Un lion ne se préoccupe pas des opinions d’un mouton ». Tywin Lannister.
  2. « Laisse-moi te donner un conseil, bâtard. N’oubliez jamais ce que vous êtes, le reste du monde ne le fera pas. Portez-le comme une armure et il ne pourra jamais être utilisé pour vous blesser» – « Laisse-moi te donner un conseil, bâtard. N’oubliez jamais qui vous êtes, le reste du monde ne le fera pas. Portez-le comme une armure et ils ne l’utiliseront jamais pour vous faire du mal. » Tyron Lanister.
  3. « Quand le soleil se lève à l’ouest et se couche à l’est, quand les mers s’assèchent et que les montagnes soufflent dans le vent comme des feuilles. Quand votre ventre s’anime à nouveau et que vous portez un enfant vivant. Alors il reviendra, et pas avant. – « Quand le soleil se lève à l’ouest et se couche à l’est, quand les mers s’assèchent et que les montagnes se balancent comme des feuilles au vent. Quand ton ventre baratte à nouveau et que tu donnes naissance à un enfant vivant. Ensuite, il reviendra, pas avant. » Karl Drago.
  4. « Tu ne sais rien, Jon Snow » – « Tu ne sais rien, Jon Snow ». Ygritte.
  5. « Je ne vais pas arrêter la roue ; Je vais casser la roue » – « Je ne vais pas arrêter la roue, je vais la casser ». Danaerys Targaryens.
  6. « Que disons-nous au Dieu de la mort ? Syrio Forel – « Pas aujourd’hui » Arya Stark – « Que disons-nous au dieu de la mort? » Syrio Forel – « Pas aujourd’hui ». Arya Stark.
  7. « Rien n’est ni meilleur ni pire que tout. Rien n’est simplement rien. – « Rien n’est ni meilleur ni pire que tout. Rien n’est rien. » arya stark
  8. « Je bois et je sais des choses » – « Je bois et je sais des choses ». Tyron Lanister.
  9. « Tenir la porte! » – « Tenir la porte! » Marque Stark.
  10. « Le roi du nord » – « Le roi du nord ». Lyanna Mormont

Votre propre visite des lieux de tournage.


src= »https://www.youtube.com/embed/jEQzmHK80qQ » title= »Lecteur vidéo YouTube » frameborder= »0″ allow= »accéléromètre; lecture automatique; écriture dans le presse-papiers; média crypté; gyroscope; image dans image « autoriser le plein écran

Si vous aimez la série Game of Thrones et avez besoin d’une visite privée pour mieux connaître les lieux de la série, nous mettons à votre disposition différentes visites thématiques de la série. Pour plus d’informations, contactez-nous car ce sont des visites 100% personnalisées.

Séville et ses environs ont été l'une des nombreuses enclaves choisies par le producteur de la série HBO pour tourner les séquences de la célèbre série Game of Thrones. L'Espagne et surtout l'Andalousie en général avaient captivé les réalisateurs et le chef des extérieurs qui reconnaissaient Osuna, Cordoue, Grenade et Séville.

escena-juego-de-trono-beso-en-jardines-real-alcazar-sevilla actores-juegos-de-trono-en-jardines-real-alcazar dargon-en-ruinas-de-italica-rodaje-juego-de-tronos-en-sevilla

VRAI CONTACT ALCAZAR